Hong Kong Racketlon Championship 2019

The 2nd Hong Kong Racketlon Championships was held successfully on 1st May 2019. This year we had a total of 38 participants in our four singles categories, Men A, Men B, Men C and Women categories.

Cheung Chun, chairman of the Hong Kong Racketlon Association (HKRA), was crowned champion in the Men A category, after overcoming a hard-fought finals with vice-chairman Steven Cheng Wai-kit by the score of 4:11, 11:2, 11:5 and 4:3. Tang Hon-leung, the other vice-chairman of HKRA, claimed third place after overcoming Samuel Li-Chung him in the third place playoff.

In Men B, Wong Wai Kiu defeated Nelson Fung Tsz-cheong to claim champion, while Lee Hei-nam won the Men C category.

Lui Wan-yin dominated the Women Singles category by winning the champion for the second year in a row. She defeated winner of Thailand Open 2019, Cindy Ho Sin-ming by the score of 11:2, 11:4, 8:11 and 8:11, who came second.

The tournament this year saw a growing number of participants and a significant improvement in the general playing standard. We are delighted to uncover more and more new players playing at a highly competitive level. We received media attention over our tournament and we hope more and more people will be aware of Racketlon in Hong Kong.



HK Racketlon Championships 2019 Poster.j